Ohio has opted out of the federal exemptions but the opt-out
applies only to its domiciliaries. “[T]his state specifically does
not authorize debtors who are domiciled in this state to exempt
the property specified in the ‘Bankruptcy Reform Act of 1978,’
92 Stat. 2549, 11 U.S.C. 522(d).” Ohio Rev. Code § 2329.662.

So, if this state is the applicable state (as determined by the
method stated on the home page of this site), debtors who are
not domiciliaries of Ohio on the date of filing bankruptcy may
use the federal exemptions.